Favourite songs of the month.png

Aand it’s time to talk about music again!

I did a post last month on 8 songs I’ve listened to on repeat recently and I thought I’d do another one this month along the same lines. While we’re at it, might as well make a monthly meme of it since I really want to share the music I love with y’all.

Without further ado, let’s jump right in.

[1] Brother by Kodaline

The DAY I published the post I mentioned above, Kodaline dropped this GORGEOUS new song. I love almost all songs by Kodaline, and became so hyper when I saw that they brought out a new song.

I cried when I saw the music video. And I played it again. And I cried again. And so on. For the next week, whenever I heard the song came up on my playlist, I remembered the video and became emotional. IT’S SO TOUCHING. The music, the lyrics, the video, the FEELS. </3

If you haven’t listened to it yet, DO IT NOW PLEASE THANKS.

[2] War of Hearts (acoustic) by Ruelle

I’m Shadowhunters trash. Although I don’t watch the tv show anymore (they have deviated SO MUCH from the books I disown it), the one good thing it did was introduce me to Ruelle and her music. I love pretty much all her music, and when she brought out the acoustic version of War of Hearts, I listened to it on repeat the whole day. Incidentally, she dropped this the day before Brother so I didn’t listen to it as much since Brother took over my playlist.

She also dropped FOUR singles soon after. It was heavenly to get new music with her angelic—yet haunting—voice.

 

[3] Mansion by NF

I got introduced to NF by one of my friends who shared a fairly recent song called How could you leave us. When I said I liked it, he told me to listen to Mansion (which is quite old), and I really liked this! I don’t usually prefer songs with rap but this one is really good. The lyrics, the emotion, the voice were all perfect. Add to that teeny bits of singing by Fluerie, and the song got stuck in my head.

 

[4] Secrets and lies by Ruelle

Among the four songs she dropped, I love Secrets and lies the best. I had to share this.

 

[5] Perfect Places by Lorde

Lorde’s whole new album Melodrama is a gift to this world, and I listened to the whole album ON REPEAT while studying for most of my finals. But once I started tapering off to other songs, Perfect Places was STILL in my current favs playlist.

 

[6] Bloom by The Paper Kites

I’ve actually had this song amongst all my songs for a long time. Possibly close to two years. But you know the best part of having songs that are nice which you aren’t obsessed with? Later when they appear on shuffle, and if you’re in the right mood, you rediscover that song and fall in love again. I’m quite famous for “discovering” new songs that are already in my playlists.

This is such a chilled, feel-good song. It’s perfect for sunsets, blogging or simply for playing in the background when you’re doing small work.

 

[7] I wear speedos (Despacito parody) by Mikey Bustos

One of my friends got me to listen to this, and I can’t get enough of it! It’s so funny, and once you listen to it, you possibly might not get it out of your head.

The lyrics are perfect, the music video is perfect, and he’s done it so well! I shared this with my close friends, and I HAVE to share this with you too. Watch it. Trust me, you’ll love it. This deserves way more views than it’s got right now.

 

 

And that’s it for this month!

Have you listened to any of these before? Which of these do you love as well? What are YOUR favourite songs of the month? Let me know below, so if I haven’t already, I’ll check ’em out! I’m always looking for new music.

