General

Always and forever, Lara Jean || basically just Lara Jean and Peter K. together

30312860Title: Always and Forever, Lara Jean

Author: Jenny Han

Genre: YA Contemporary

Status: book 3 of To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before

Goodreads || Amazon IN || Amazon US || Amazon UK || book depository


Synopsis:

Lara Jean is having the best senior year a girl could ever hope for. She is head over heels in love with her boyfriend, Peter; her dad’s finally getting remarried to their next door neighbour, Ms. Rothschild; and Margot’s coming home for the summer just in time for the wedding.

But change is looming on the horizon. And while Lara Jean is having fun and keeping busy helping plan her father’s wedding, she can’t ignore the big life decisions she has to make. Most pressingly, where she wants to go to college and what that means for her relationship with Peter. She watched her sister Margot go through these growing pains. Now Lara Jean’s the one who’ll be graduating high school and leaving for college and leaving her family—and possibly the boy she loves—behind.

When your heart and your head are saying two different things, which one should you listen to?

my-review-lightuptheshiningnightstars

I jumped and squealed when the news came out that we’d have a third book on the Song girls. I waited A THOUSAND YEARS for this. But all through it, I really wondered what would be the plot of this. Because it didn’t seem like there was much left, unless she brings some big twist in.

What I liked:

  • Lara Jean and Peter K. together. Obviously. I loved seeing them as a couple. They’re so cute and perfect and omg.
  • I liked that their dad finally found someone and moved on. He deserves it.
  • Morgan’s detachment to small details since she doesn’t live at home anymore, and how she doesn’t expect it, was shown so well. I wouldn’t have accepted anything of better situation because it wouldn’t have been real.
  • The indecision of what future holds (even though we only think as far as college) and the senior year stuff was nice. Since I was a senior in that position a year back, I relate so much.

What I didn’t like:

  • Lara Jean and Peter K. Not obviously​?
  • They were too perfect. TOO darn perfect. It didn’t feel completely real.
  • Plus, PETER was too perfect. At times I felt like there was too much give on his side and less on her side. Almost like he moulded around her. It was nice and what you want in a dream boyfriend, but.. it felt too good to be true. And I like some truth. Especially in relationships.
  • Sure, there were problems, but until that part it was all perfect.
  • I can’t find a guy I semi-like and then there’s the perfectness overflowing from the book.
  • I’m going to go back to my hole and read a book after this.
  • That was basically my only problem with the book.
  • But it feels like a big problem.
  • Why are they so darn perfect.
  • Why is he so darn perfect.

Overall

A good book. Not necessarily required to be read after the second because there isn’t any huge thing. It’s just life going on. If you can’t get enough of Lara Jean and Peter and have been living off fanfiction (are there fanfics for this?) (there must be), you’ll love this book.

 

Have you read the book? Or have you read the previous books? If not, are they on your TBR? What do you think of this book? Do you agree/disagree with any of my points? Is there anything else that could be discussed? Tell me everything. 

Leave a Reply

