Music

8 songs I’ve listened to on repeat recently

8 songs I've listened to on repeat recently.png

I normally recount which songs I loved and played on repeat for the month in my monthly wrap-ups, but I try to keep that to a minimum and therefore share only those that I loved the MOST. This last month, there have been SO many songs I’ve been loving and I decided I just had to share them with y’all separately.

And in particular order, here are my favourites this past month.

1. Saware by Arjit Singh

This is a Bollywood song. I wasn’t that into it when it was released because I was in the mood for songs with beats and dance music. But lately, I’ve been loving this so damn much!

2. Mercury by Sleeping at Last

Lyrics in the songs by Sleeping at Last give me life. I constantly get addicted to another song by them and use a lyric as my status on whatsapp πŸ˜›

3. High on Humans by Oh Wonder

I’ve fallen in LOVE with Oh Wonder’s songs recently. All We Do, Technicolour Beat, Drive… and I was addicted to this song by the end of the day it dropped.

4. Despacito by Luis Fonsi ft. Daddy Yankee

TELL ME this song isn’t catchy. I caught to it so fast.

5. Thunder by Imagine Dragons

Another song I got addicted to IMMEDIATELY. ❀

6. First time by Kygo and Ellie Goulding

7. There for you by Troye Sivan and Martin Garrix

8. The Scientist (cover) by Gabriella

I was simply surfing on YouTube when I came across her auditioning for The Voice with this song and I FELL. IN. LOVE. I then found her channel and listened to only this song that whole day. Her voice is like an angel’s.

 

Sure, then there are the Halsey songs but, do I have to CHOOSE? Why?

Also, I absolutely LOVE the WHOLE of Lorde’s new album, Melodrama. *heart eyes*

 

So these were the songs I loved the most this last month. What were the songs YOU were OBSESSED with? Which did you listen to on repeat? Any new song out that you got addicted to immediately? Do say in the comments!

13 thoughts on “8 songs I’ve listened to on repeat recently

  1. I love Oh wonder! at the moment I’m a bit too obsessed with Selena β€˜s new song: Bad liar . The vocals are amazing! It’s just a lovely song. You should give it a listen!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

