april wrap-up+ I'm back!.png

Hey everyone! It’s been a whole month since you’ve gotten a peep from me on this blog. Well, I’m back from my hiatus now, so worry not! You shall get a dose of my awesomeness (*cough*) frequently!

I also didn’t do a wrap-up for April since I went off, so let’s get down to that first thing!

Book reviews

Guest posts

Other posts

will-i-be-successful

PAINT AND PAPER

Writing under 25 words (1)

ten things that will make me NOT want to reason a book immediately

The Writer's ink challenge

7 books I need to read ASAP

ten things that will make me want to read a book immediately

Favourites in music

TV shows I watched

13 reasons whyβ€”obviously! I watched it the week it came out. I had read the book a little over a year back and really wanted to check it out. It made me feel so much, especially in the last few episodes! πŸ’”

I watched the first two seasons of Gossip Girl and then I gave up on it. The first season was okay, but I trudged through the second hoping that a miracle would occur but no such luck. Then I moved on to..

Orphan Black! I had heard of it before but never knew what it what about, and I couldn’t understand properly in a synopsis as well. So I jumped right into it and LOVED the first season! My enthusiasm slowly decreased after that but I shall elaborate later.

And with later, I mean in my reviews. I’m planning on posting reviews on both Gossip Girl and Orphan Black talking about what I thought in detail. Coming soon!

I also took a decision and deleted my Instagram

I’m talking about @mebeingquixotic where I posted pictures of books and bullet journalling. I’ve been finding it hard to cope up with college, life, blog AND Instagram. So I took this hiatus to think about it and I deleted the Instagram account last week.

I felt really guilty for not giving it enough attention and sometimes I’d go more than a week before posting anything on it. And besides, the account hadn’t grown AT ALL in about three months, and I wasn’t happy with it as well. So, yeah. I deleted it. I will still definitely be on twitter though, no need to worry about that. I like it a little too much. πŸ˜›
And that’s it for April! I shall see you in a couple of days with all-new posts and renewed energy. Until then!

How was YOUR April? And May? What did I miss? Tell me everything!Β 

