General

The Writer’s ink challenge

The Writer's ink challenge

Hey y’all!

I’m so behind on tags, I honestly don’t even remember half of the ones I’m supposed to do (I’m sorry!). I’m trying to do them one by one, though, as I find them.

I was tagged by the wonderful Regina @ Diversion3000Β for this tag. Thank you so much! (I’m actually considered to be aΒ writer? Whut?)

Rules:

  1. Thank your nominator
  2. Answer at least 8 questions about writing
  3. Nominate at least 5 people

Okay! Let’s get to it!

1. When did you first start writing?

About a couple years before I started blogging. In my junior year of high school, I think. I tried writing a novel (which I abandoned soon enough), at first. Then I realised that I should try writing short pieces first, and that’s what I did after I began blogging.

2. Have you always been interested in writing?

No, I wasn’t. I only read a lot. When a time came that I had thoughts and feelings to put on paper, I just did through journalling. I never tried creative writing or poetry before seeing other bloggers do it, and I finally tried, not worried about whether it’ll be good or not.

3. Why do you like writing?

It’s therapeutic. Getting down my thoughts on paper, especially if it’s something personal, makes me feel freer when I’m done.

4. What genre do you write in?

I’m not really sure. I just write what I feel like without worrying about what category my writing would fit in. I’ve tried writing specifically poetry or prose but it doesn’t work that way. So now I simply write without holding myself to a boundary.

5. Who or what motivates you to write?

Reading good writing makes me motivated. But in the end, I only end up actually writing when my feelings are a mess and I need to put them down. I guess you could say that life motivates me.

6. Do you write poetry?

I do! I’ve also posted a few on this blog.

7. Have you ever written a story with a friend?

A friend and I tried once. We directly jumped into a novel, because we had an idea. We got about 11 chapters or so in before our concentration went on finals and now it’s just abandoned.

8. How do you write your stories (first person, third person)?

Both. I like writing in first person more, though.

 

My nominations:

Charley

Nisha

Rachel Poli

Danica Aquino

mymindspeaksaloud

 

Do you write? What’s your favourite kind of writing? Have you done this tag?

8 thoughts on “The Writer’s ink challenge

  1. Oh this is an awesome tag! I loved reading more about your writing life. πŸ˜€ I totally agree about #3 too…it IS therapeutic and releasing to just write. :’) I also love the feeling of having created something from nothing.😍 Pfft, even if it’s bad, it’s still something. heh.

    Good luck with your writing projects!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

