The identity tag

the-identity-tag

Hey everyone!

At the moment, my second semester is going on, my college fest will be held in the next few days, there’s also another event taking place… my life is kinda hectic. I was thinking about what to blog next when I remembered that the wonderful Elm had nominated me for the identity tag.

This tag is basically answering some questions, so here we go.

1. If they made a song about your life, what genre would it be?

Uhm.. why is the first question itself so hard? Pop, I guess? Although it could be Dance too.

2. What is your sole purpose in life?

To be happy and spread love. Honestly, I’ve never thought about this, because I’m a person who lives in the NOW and goes with the flow, taking up new hobbies and opportunities. I don’t have any specific purpose. I just want to be happy and make others happy.

3. What do you regret doing?

Again, as I said, I live in the present so if there was something that I wish I didn’t do, I would have let go of it pretty soon. Right now my mind is blank. I think I have more of “what I regret not doing” than doing.

4. What are your strengths?

I’m a good listener. I’m also a good friend. And I’m pretty influential. My best friend Hem has been affected by my vocabulary, many friends have started reading after listening to me and a couple started blogs after knowing about mine. Hem also started a bullet journal inspired by me; oh and she’s now obsessed with drawing mandalas because of yours truly.

5. What are your weaknesses?

I don’t realize when and how much I’m important to someone. I be a good friend and listen and part easily as acquaintances with new people but they feel more of a connection to me. Later I, inadvertently, hurt them. I guess they feel close to me because it’s easy to open up to me and because I actually listen and support. Many times, because of this, in friendships I only listen. The other person doesn’t let me speak and this makes me feel caged because I listen to them for hours and they don’t give a five minute break for me to speak.

6. What’s one thing that not many people know about you?

That I’ve been through depression. As for my girl squad, they met me and we became a group when I was in depression. They might have noticed but we’ve never spoken about it—they’re those friends who silently understand and support and don’t bring up topics which they think you wont be comfortable with. When I want to tell someone, I’m not able to bring it into conversation.

7. What has been the best decision of your life?

Deciding to say eff it to depression and becoming happy. It has leaded to so much—good friendships, this blog, trying new things etc.

8. What are you afraid of and why?

I’m afraid of daring to take risks like deviating from rules and rebelling like all other teenagers do. Go somewhere without letting parents know or going and lying/not telling is not something I can do. Even if I make up my mind to lie about what I’m doing, in front of my parents the truth comes out. I guess my parents realize this as well and that’s why they’re pretty chill with me.

9. Where are you going in life?

I don’t know. And you know what? I’m fine with that. Life will take where it takes me. I’m satisfied with living in the present and not looking at the future too much.

I nominate you

Basically anyone and everyone. If you want to do this, go ahead! It’s nice to reflect on yourself, actually. I liked this tag.

Hope you have a good day!

4 thoughts on “The identity tag

  1. Honestly, I can really relate to this. I’m also in my second semester and I still don’t know where my life is going. Sometimes it scares me. I like the way you aren’t bothered about the future. For a while now, I’ve been trying to live in the present and not bother so much about the future too. All I can say is that I’m coping. Great post and I accept your nomination. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

