7 2016 reads that I want to re-read

2016-reads-1

2016 has flown by! It’s 2017, my first semester end exams are over and I’m trying to chill as much as possible before the start of next sem (which is just days away!). Although not that great in other areas of life, the year was pretty good reading-wise. I did manage to read more books in 2015, but I can say that I’ve done a lot of other things in 2016 (such as blogging!).

So! Out of so many books, which would I want to reread, so much that I’d give it time away from new books? And I’m going to try to keep this to 7 books max, prioritize and all, you know.

(I won’t even mention ACOMAF because I’ve reread it several times and I’ll just do it whenever again. No setting aside time for it. ACOMAF just happens <3)

*Click on the book covers to go to Goodreads pages

before-we-were-strangers1. Before We Were Strangers by Renee Carlino

This is such a good story! I love how the two lovers found each other again after years and how their relationship was forming again. And the twist in the end ❤

I really want to reread this book and relive all of it.

 

lady midnight.jpg2. Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare

When I finally got to read it after my 12th grade finals, I greedily devoured all of it in a day and I think I might have just skimmed through minor details. I want to reread it and pay attention to it, noticing details. It’ll almost feel like I’m reading it for the first time.

 

 

rebel-of-the-sands3. Rebel of the sands by Alwyn Hamilton

This was one really good book. I think I voted for this in the Goodreads choice awards for debut author. I also want to reread it because I’m pretty sure I’ll hardly remember anything when the sequel come out.

 

 

tell-me-three-thingd4. Tell me three things by Julie Buxbaum

This YA book was just so adorable that I couldn’t leave it! After reading the last line, I reread the last chapter a minimum of five times because it was just perfect and I didn’t want to let go of it. It put me in a book hangover.

Read my review of this book.

 

261988975. The Crown by Kiera Cass

I liked the first three books in this series, but really disliked the fourth and would not have bought this if not for the cover. Since I got it, I read it, but I went into it having not much expectations and assuming that it won’t be good as well. It actually turned out to be pretty okay in the end, and I think I should reread the book to give a fair judgement.

Read my review.

my-lady-jane6. My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton and Jodie Meadows

This was SUCH a lovely book, I just have to reread it. I cannot stay without rereading it. Maybe as I’m going in knowing what I’m going to get, it’ll feel different, and hopefully even better. I enjoyed reading this book so much.

Read my review here.

 

imperfect-chem7. Imperfect Chemistry by Mary Frame

This book was so so so adorable with an amazing protagonist, who was different that the usual ones we get, and I loved it. This book made me laugh, squeal and beam so wide my cheeks ached. Obviously, I want to reread it.

 

 

 

And those are the books I want to reread. What are some books read last year that YOU want to reread? Have you read any of the books I mentioned as well? Comment down below and let’s chat!

 

13 thoughts on “7 2016 reads that I want to re-read

  1. Hey!! This blog post was so inspiring and has actually made me add three new books to my to-read list which is really good because although there is an insane amount of books out in the world that I want to read, I am always excited to found out about more and this was the perfect post to introduce me to new books so thank you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

