General

I’ve been blogging for a year + long overdue Q&A

 

The basics of.png

Y’all! Can you believe it! It’s been a whole year since I started blogging!

Because I can’t believe it. Time has passed so so very quickly and to think that I’ve been blogging for 366 days blows my mind! And the amount of support I’ve received from everyone has been wonderful. I honestly thought I would just post everything on my mind and book reviews, and that I might get maximum of 10-20 followers and maybe 100 views.

Now, after 377 (I cheated and sometimes posted more than one a day) published posts (excluding this), I have 15k+ views, 6k+ visitors and 700+ followers.

Can I just say

THANK YOU

THANK YOU

THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU.

For all the love, support, encouragement and help. THANK YOU.

I love y’all amazing people.

I honestly have nothing else to say because all that’s in my heart right now is overwhelming gratitude and I don’t want to make this post 200 lines of thank yous.

It’s my first blogversary! EEEEP!

A few honourable mentions to some from the blogging world who have always supported me and been so very friendly throughout:

Elm – because you were my first blogger friend and you believed in me

Charley – we’ve become pretty close and I’m so glad we started the twitter chat together! It’s a huge step forward in this world. Also, cheers to being INFJs and further SnapChats where either one of us will be about to sleep.

Luna – for being polite and complimenting all my blog posts and nominating me for awards I didn’t even know existed

Shealea – for being my book blogger inspiration and friend

Zoey – here’s to Skype chatting and more life info exchange!

Regina – the one who is so awesome and cool and always there commenting on my posts

(apologies to anyone I missed)

And some love to a few people from my real life:

Chai – I don’t know what I did to get you as a friend, but I’m glad I did. Every single blog post and instagram post, you are the one who reads and sees them first and tell me how good it is. I love you :’)

DJ  – whose blog (walkingamongdeadsouls) is dying (pardon the pun) but is always there for me and reviews my blog posts, fixes errors and gives me feedback. We shall see about your salary if and when I monetise my blog.

Hem, Mana – for putting up with me when I talk about blogging even though you have no clue; for doing bookstagram photoshoots with me and not complaining; for being patient when I stop to take pictures for backgrounds of blog post headers; and for just putting up with me, really.

Is that it…? No, but I shall stop.

Now, to the next section.

Q&A!

I haven’t done a Q&A since the third month of my blogging and I thought this was way overdue. Ask me absolutely ANYTHING. (Except my location thanks) I shall answer all your questions in either a reply to your comment or a totally different blog post, if there are enough questions for a blog post.

Also, tell me your favourite quote. I’m collecting quotes now and I’m obsessed and I want more. Thanks 🙂

And I end this here. THANK YOU SO MUCH. I’ll let you get back to more important stuff.

Love y’all :’)

 

18 thoughts on “I’ve been blogging for a year + long overdue Q&A

  1. Girl, congratulations!!! You’ve come a long way, and your blog has grown so much. Keep doing you and keep slaying! 💕

    Also, thank you very much for mentioning me. That’s too sweet of you. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Omg happy anniversary!! 😄 😄 I can’t believe it’s been just a year, I feel like I’ve known you for more time LOL!!
    And thank you so much for mentioning me, your blog is amazing and there’s a lot of things to talk about in it!! You’re one of the most amazing and dedicated bloggers I’ve ever know, never change that!! 😄 😄
    And here are my questions:
    1. Would you prefer do read the mind or control people with your mind?
    2. What’s your fave musical instrument? (the one that sounds the coolest to you)
    3. Say 5 things you’d do if someone told you you’re dying tomorrow. (sorry for being lugubrious, hehe)
    Hope you liked them, looking forward to the Q&A!! 😄

    Liked by 2 people

  3. THIS IS SO AWESOME! CONGRATS ON A YEAR! YOU ARE AMAZING, AND SERIOUSLY DESERVE EVERY FOLLOWER AND VIEW YOU RECEIVE. I MAY NOT ALWAYS COMMENT (I TEND TO FORGET), BUT I ALWAYS CHECK OUT YOUR POSTS WHENEVER POSSIBLE AND THEY ARE SOOOOOOO GOOD! HERE IS TO THE NEXT YEAR. CARRY ON BEING AWESOME!!!!!!!!!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

