Bullet Journalling and Creativity

My December bullet journal

my-decemberbullet-journal

It’s been so very long since I did a bullet journal post, especially one that shows my bullet journal spreads. I think I stopped when I did all my blog planning in advance and just let this slide. Anyway, since I’m changing the way I’m bullet journalling this month with the start of 2017 and all that, I thought it would be good to show how I used to bullet journal. And I promise I’ll show my Jan spread next month.

IMG_20161226_123300.jpg

December was a month of only exams for me and I had hardly anything else to do except study. Many days I didn’t bullet journal and filled in my tracker only after several days.

On my monthly spread, which i make calendar-like, I marked my exam dates with some washi tape and also birthdays.

img_20161226_123405

 

 

For my tracker, I wanted to try out a pattern type of spread which I’ve seen on Instagram somewhere. So I tried that. For most of the month I did it but later I just didn’t have the time to carefully mark it and color it. For Jan, I’m going totally simple, which you’ll see soon. This spread did come out well though, and I like it!

IMG_20170103_113714.jpg

Then comes my blog post spread where I write the blog posts scheduled to go up against respective dates.

img_20161226_123433

And next, here are the only two proper spreads in the month. I honestly just scrbbled the rest and missed a week at places. But, that’s how it is! This month I have enough to maintain properly, I think.

img_20161226_123228

img_20161226_123217

The month was sort of fail bullet journal wise, but I did my finals well and blogged too, to an extent.

Do you bullet journal or maintain a planner? Do you wish you did? My best friend started a bullet journal in November and maintained it for A DAY and still repents about it. 

 

 

 

26 thoughts on “My December bullet journal

  1. You’re so organized ! im so jealous !!
    I try to schedule my week or my day but then something pops up and ruins my day !
    December was a busy month full of studying for you, well, January is going to turn out like that for me . I have my mid-year exams.
    P.s: i liked the pic where my name is written for the guest post !! Haha, it was fun thank you for that again 🙂
    Have a wonderful weekend my friend ! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha thanks! That happens to me too! My friends and my mom are all spontaneous planning people and I’ve learned to just jot down work and do them whenever I have during the day instead of a set time. Honestly, if everyone cooperated, I might even plan hours lol.
      All the best for your exams!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh my goodness you are so organised I think I’ve actually straightened up already by association. Wow. Look at that planner. And that pattern! And your handwriting is so neat! I basically just stumble out of bed with a vague idea of what I’m going to do. But you?! Wow.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I made a bullet journal thing for this year. I am just started it on Monday, so we will see how it goes. So far so good though. I cheated and used notebook pages from other things and taped them in place on another notebook. Then created reflective sheets and Goal sheets. I have weekly pages to write down appts and plans, but also monthly pages to track diet/exercise and blogging. I enjoy the creativity and personalization it allows for.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Your bullet journal is so organised, practical and pretty! I started one in December, and I was so proud of it! Unfortunately it only lasted a month, because life got in the way (I don’t know how I managed to keep this blog going so long 😂), I still regret forgetting about it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I actually tried bullet journalling first in Jan 2016 but left it only after a couple weeks. I tried again in June, and I saw through this time. Maybe you could try again when you’re ready? Being organised is not easy, especially finding your way through a bullet journal 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

