behind the scenes blogging tag

I saw this tag over at Making time for me and thought it was fun. So I’m doing it ๐Ÿ™‚ And anyway, I can never tire talking about me ๐Ÿ˜› You can check out Stephanie’s tag post here.

  1. Where do you blog?

The first answer, and this itself is complicated. Most times, I get ideas and type them onto the notes app on my phone or write it in a notebook. Most of my posts are first written and later that week or so when I come on the computer, I type all of them. So honestly, I blog anywhere. Even on the bus to college.

2.ย Where do you find inspiration for your blog posts?

As for the book posts, books obviously. The rest are mostly taken from what goes on in my life or things I would want to read in a blog post. Almost all my general posts are from my life and are hugely related to me. You can write best about what you know, right?

3.ย How Long Does It Take You To Write a Blog Post?

It depends. About fifteen-twenty minutes for every post if I’m writing in a notebook. Ten if I’m typing onto my notes app. Later while typing the actual post, fifteen minutes and another five for re-reading and making a banner. I do spend quite some time for my posts.

4.ย Do You Plan Your Blog Posts? How?

Good question. I use a bullet journal to keep track of everything life and blog. I maintain a blog schedule spread where I pencil in the posts against the dates. Sometimes I write in after I schedule the post, other times its before. Now, I’m leaning more towards before since I decide my schedule as I write the posts on-the-go. Later I just schedule them for those dates and don’t have to think over again.

5.ย What Kind of Camera Do You Use? What Editing Program?

If I’m taking photos, my phone. But mostly I just use pictures from online or already-taken pictures of mine. At the moment I’m using BeFunky because its easy and comfortable. I might move on to something else soon, though. Just to try stuff out.

6.ย Do You Use a Notebook To Track Your Ideas?

I’ve already mentioned it, but yes, I do.

7.ย How Do You Take Your Pictures?

I make do with my phone, lol. I don’t spend much time on photoshoots for every post unless the topic demands it.

8.ย Whatโ€™s Yourย Favoriteย Type of Blog Post to Write?

It’s a tie between book reviews and general discussion posts. I love talking and just typing all of my thoughts out.

9.ย Who Knows About Your Blog?

My mom knows I blog, but not that I’m actually committed to it. All of my close friends know and some more besides. Quite a few people in my college know too. Although very few have actually shown interested and checked out my blog. It saddens me a bit that most people close to me aren’t interested but this also lets me vent freely on here so I’m cool.

10.ย Are You an Organized or a Messy Blogger?

For the first five months I was totally messy and freely blogged about whatever. Now, though, I’m completely organised, as you would have understood from above.

11.ย Biggest Blogging Pet Peeve?

I feel guilty when I don’t read other blogs or don’t have time to write up posts. I start to feel like I’m neglecting my blog. But I quickly get over it because that’s how life is, and if I take a break once in a while, it won’t be a big deal.

 

Now that I’m done talking about myself (why do I have such a big ego), tell me about yourself! Comment your answers below, or even better, do the tag and let me know! I would love to read your answers ๐Ÿ™‚

 

