General

October Wrap-up

october2016

Notice anything different this month? No?

Instead of every two days, I published posts three times a week. This has further brought my stats down so much but who cares, right? I see y’all with your liking and commenting and go oh mah gawd you precious little angels who spend your valuable time on me the queen of butterfruit. So yeah, not gonna whine. Plus, life has been sorta busy, sorta unproductive, and I believe I’m now in a routine and I’m not trying hard anymore regarding college?? Like, I’m working but just the required effort? I need to pick myself up and show ’em that I am worthy and all that. Such tiring work. *sigh*

I also changed the look of my blog slightly, going for a darker shade of colours.

 

Number of books read: 11

I was disappointed at how much I read the past couple months and read more this month. The fast streak was more in the beginning because I was pretty free the and exams weren’t looming up.

I also completed my Goodreads challenge!

gr reading challenge.png

 

Well, actually, I finished it last month but I didn’t notice. Yeah yeah, this is stupid ol’ me.

If you’ve been following my blog for a while, you might know that my challenge was initially 100 books and I increased it when I crossed that mark. Well, I’m not going to increase it again as I’m not sure how much reading I’ll be able to fit in with college.

There is also a side-goal of mine this year, and that is to read 50 books that have released THIS YEAR. I’m at 46!! I will try to finish this as soon as possible because I’ve got a series of exams coming up. *The stress is getting to me.*

Reviews:

 

Discussion posts

(click on the banners to go to them)

planning takes time too

5-books-i-want-to-reread-from-my-2015-reads

how my blog posts are made

blog recharge chat final verdicts

song-covers

 

Writing

I also started writing again recently!

somedays

pinpricks

 

Tags

BURN REWRITE

 

Guest post

 

So that was it this month! And now I’m off to study for my second internal tests which start TOMORROW. Aargh, I’m soo not prepared.

ALSO ALSO

The annual blogger awards is being hosted by Elm this year, and you can nominate bloggers for the categories until December 31! You can read her post explaining everything here.

One more thing.. I’m still looking for bloggers for my guest blogging series which you can read all about here. I would love it if you all joined ❤

 

How was your month? Let me know in the comments below or link me to your wrap-ups!

8 thoughts on “October Wrap-up

  1. Sounds like a great month! I’m actually being on my Goodreads Challenge, so congrats!! Also, I nominated my favorite bloggers for the awards too, I’m so excited to see the winners!! Checking out the blog now, and love the new blog looks!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

