how my blog posts are made.jpg

We all have our own ways of blogging. And in this huge blogosphere, we can find endless methods. Today, I thought I’d share mine.

I don’t always keep constant as to how I blog since routines and schedules change with life. I’ve been blogging for less than a year, and I can already document different procedures of my blogging. Lately, I’ve gone into the planner mode and plan my posts waay in advance.

Here is the process behind my blog posts, broken down in steps:

  1. First, the ideas pop into my head at random times. Mostly, it’s when I’m writing another blog post and I think “oh I could make a blog post on >this< too”.
  2. The ideas are written down in my “Blog post ideas list” that resides in my bullet journal.
  3. Here, the process could go two ways:
    • I refer the list when I’m on my laptop and want to write a post. I pick one and type it.
    • I am not on my laptop but have a very good idea of what I want to write as content and therefore write the whole thing down in my bullet journal, specifying any graphics or how my header should be in appropriate places. The next time I’m free or on my laptop, I just type the same thing making very few changes.
  4. After I have typed all the content, I make my blog post header. This is done either with a stock photo (I use stock photos only for wrap-ups now) or one of my own photos which I take specifically for the post. There is also one generalized background photo of mine which I use sometimes.
  5. After the header and all graphics are inserted, I reread through the post. If I have a graphic in my content, I take a look at the preview too.
  6. I note down any links to my other posts. Since I plan a month in advance, the posts I want to link are often not published yet. Therefore, I make a note in my bullet journal and the day they go up, I link them onto this post.
  7. And the last step. I check my blog post schedule in my bullet journal, look for an empty date when I would want for it to go up and schedule it. I then pencil in the blog title against the date with a tick mark after it. If I still have something left to do (like add header etc) I don’t put a tick mark; it’s only after completing the content.

And that, my dear friends, is the whole blogging scene that you had no idea about.

 

What do you think about my process?

How do YOUR blog posts get made? Let me know in the comments below! Or better yet, make a post on it and send me the link! I’d love to read it.

