Book talk

5 books I want to reread from my 2015 reads

5 books I want to reread from my 2015 reads.png

The three main wants in a book blogger’s life:

  • to read all the books in our TBR (which grows more intimidating everyday)
  • to reread all our favourite books
  • to own all the precious books (preferably as hardbacks)

It’s hard enough to keep up with our TBR of new books, that rereading is not easy. Too many books, too less time.

I really want to reread quite a few books—ones I read years back and from this year too. In this post, I’ll be listing the books I read in 2015 what I really want to reread again, in no particular order. I’m literally picking books from my 2015 Goodreads challenge which make me go ooooh this one!

the-edge-of-neverThe Edge of Never by J.A. Redmerski

Such a good and different type of story, at least for me. It’s about Camryn Bennett, who one day just leaves everything and goes on a trip to nowhere. It’s something I want to do and think of a lot, but don’t think will ever have the guts to. In the bus, she meets Andrew and both of them end up travelling together and finding each other and themselves and falling in love. It’s ❤

Why I want to reread it: for the travel, for the leave-everything-behind and to read them meeting in a bus again.

 

metamorphosisMetamorphosis by Erin Noelle

The story starts with Scarlett MacGregor going to college and becoming roomies with her best friend. She’s me. That’s all I can say. I relate to her so much, I felt like I was reading my own story. Her personality, friend circle and everything was exactly me. Despite the fact that I didn’t like how this trilogy ended, I want to read it again, and maybe write an alternate ending just for my satisfaction. I’ve never written a fanfic but I want to write for this. There’s a lot of tragedy, though, which I’m not looking forward to. When the first tragic thing happened, I bawled because her life was my life and it hit me hard.

Why I want to reread it: partly for a satisfaction that I might, too, have a happy ending and also to be the main character once again. Also, to get me out of this semi-reading slump due to college.  Plus, for Ash.

all the light we cannot see.jpgAll The Lights We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr

A plot set during WW2, this might be boring or not interesting enough for a lot of the book. But something kept me reading because I really wanted to know the ending, and I’m so glad I didn’t stop reading it. The story follows Marie-Laure, a blind girl and Werner who is an orphan. The plot is over years of their lives, but when their paths collide, wow. Everything until then felt like a build up and that meeting was the crash.

Why I want to reread it: because I didn’t savour it enough, and I have a feeling it’s one of those books that get better in rereads.

the summer of jake.jpgThe summer of Jake by Rachel Bailey

This is a normal love story. Out of nowhere, one summer, Annalise is approached by Jake, her best friend’s older brother, to help him out to woo another woman. She has had a crush on him for years and this might not be a good thing. Or will it be?

Why I want to reread it: no proper reason. I just want those happy feels I got when I first read it.

 

 

all the bright places.jpg

All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

Do I even have to talk about this? Pretty sure almost everyone has read it.

Why I want to reread it: because I loved Finch and Violet—their personalities, problems and relationship with each other. I simply want to read it again.

 

 

 

Now, if only I had enough time to reread all of these.

I’m hardly able to read new books now because of college, rereads are sadly not possible.

Which books do YOU want to reread very badly? 

29 thoughts on “5 books I want to reread from my 2015 reads

    1. Hey! Welcome to WordPress! We’re all cinnamon rolls and cupcakes here 😉

      All the lights we cannot see is really good! I felt it pretty boring in the beginning and wasn’t much into it till half, because the book tells the whole life stories of the characters, but in the end, it was worth it. I really really liked it and very much recommend it!

      Like

      1. I’m a proud butter fruit 😂 if not that, I would be a potato for sure 😜
        You totally will! The people in this blogosphere are amazing and I feel so welcomed everytime I find a new blogger 😊
        Just talk to everyone, you’ll see

        Liked by 1 person

  1. ahh I love All the Bright Places! Books I would like to reread are Looking for Alaska because I read that so long ago and Everyday by David Levithan because that was a really thought-provoking book 🙂 More Than this I would also love to reread because it’s possibly my favourite book in existence, as well as Echo Boy 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. yes definitely read it! and Echo Boy is set in a futuristic world where the world is dominated by robots and what happens when one of them malfunctions and feels emotions when it shouldn’t. I’ve actually written a blog post reviewing it if you want to check it out (you don’t have to though haha) 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

