Music

Some song covers I really like

song covers.jpg

There are times when you love the cover better than the original, then there is also a possibility of loving a cover song when you’ve become bored of the original. You might also like a cover because of the tone, lack of instruments or the modifications.

Whatever the reason, I think we can agree that cover songs are quite popular, and we all have listened to, at least, a few.

In this post, I’ll be linking some covers that I really really like. So, let’s get to them:

Closer – cover by Sarah Close

(Originally by The Chainsmokers ft. Halsey)

Faded – cover by Conor Maynard

(originally by Alan Walker)

Let it go – cover by Hailee Steinfeld

(originally by James Bay)

Dancing on my own – cover by Sarah Close

(originally by Robyn)

Can’t help falling in love with you – cover by Haley Reinhart

(originally by twenty one pilots)

Halo – cover by Ane Brun ft. Linnea Olsson

(originally by Beyonce) (was also in the movie If I Stay)

 

I listen to a lot of covers, and download a lot of them. DJ, one of my best friends, keeps only one version of a song (unless I send another to him and he likes it, of course) while I have 4 versions of Say Something and Chasing Cars.

 

Do you listen to many covers, too? What are your favourite covers?

song covers.jpg

4 thoughts on “Some song covers I really like

Leave a Reply

