General

September 2016 wrap-up

Wrap-up.png

This month has been busy…

Number of books read: 6

*cries* To take the blow off of that, I have some good news.

I now have over 500 followers!

Whut whut whut whut whut whut

That was basically my reaction. I tweeted about it and received a lot of wishes and congratulations 😀

Thank you so much, every single on of you. You make my day by reading my posts and bothering to give me a pinch of your attention. I’m honoured, I’m glorified and I don’t know how to show my gratitude.

Hold our your hands in a cup, please. Let me pour out my love and let it overflow ❤

Twitter: 204 followers (!!!)

Pinterest: 17 followers

 

Book reviews

 

Posts centered around me

 

Discussion posts

*click on the images to go to the posts

ADVANTAGESPLANNER

disadvantages blogging

blog recharge chat final verdicts

PERKS stationary

 

Music

Music in my “Now” playlist

 

Guest blogging series announcement!

New blog post series – #BirthMonth guest blogging

 

And that’s about it, everyone!

How was your September? Let me know in the comments below or link me to your wrap-ups!

16 thoughts on “September 2016 wrap-up

  1. I only read six book, too, which is such a small number for me. ;( I’m hoping to fall back into my usual number of 8+ a month. I blame it on Empire of Storms though because that book took so long for me to read and left me in a bad slump. Congrats on 500 followers, that’s awesome! Looking at blog stats/numbers can be so rewarding and exciting, especially when it’s really unexpected. I hope you have an awesome October full of lots of books. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Same! Empire of Storms took time. But also, I tried reading Cursed Child for a while before giving up because I just am not in the mood for middle grade.
      Thanks! Hope you have an October with lots of reads too!

      Like

  2. Is there a way you can combat the eye-strain when reading ebooks? I’ve been meaning to ask you this since you read a lot of them, given your reviews in exchange for freebies thing. Do you have a secret? 😮

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Simply put, no. There is no way to combat eye-strain. I feel the strain sometimes. All you can do is balance it. Instead of using my phone for social media surfing or playing games, I read books. In fact, most of my social media lies dead unless there are notifications because I only use my phone more for reading books.
      I also never read in moving vehicles. It gives too much strain, even if you’re reading a paperback. Try avoiding that.
      I also avoid harsh lights to my eyes. I only have a lamp bulb in my room instead of the tubelight that everyone else has as I find it’s mellower and it’s enough for my needs.
      And, you need to know when to stop and take a break. It can be hard when you’re in the middle of an interesting twist, but if your eyes need a break then you have to follow through.

      I keep the brightness of my phone and any electronic devices to a minumum. Since I read in play books, there is brightness adjustment and I find that when I read at night in the dark, the setting helps. Even in daylight, I keep just the comfortable setting. I even change the background and font color to a murky combination. I don’t use the black and white as they give more contrast and hence, is harsher on the eyes.
      In the end, I don’t watch TV. At all. I’m totally out of the “current popular shows” and everything but I honestly don’t mind. A lot of strain to the eyes is caused due to TV, it’s colored movements and the vivid or flashing colors. Since that is eliminated, I have some strength to spare to read.

      Only when you asked this question I realised everything lol. I put in a lot of effort in little bits in other areas to be able to read ebooks.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

