General

The Movie Fangirl Blog Award

the movie fangirl blog award.jpg

Aw look at that pretty award button.

Rules:

  1. Write a brief introduction and acceptance speech for the award.
  2. Add the award button (above) to your post.
  3. Answer the questions I have written below.
  4. Nominate 5 – 10 Fangirly/Movie blogs to answer your questions who you think deserve the award.
  5. Come up with your own questions for your nominees.
  6.  Add a pingback to this post, so I can see all your answers and thoughts! (Optional)

 

I was nominated for this award by Charley about a month back and finally decided to do this tag. Thank you so very much Charley! You can see her post here

.

Do you read the book before the movie or vice versa?

If I can, I always read the book before the movie. If I didn’t know that it was a book then I read it after. Like right now I’m watching GoT s1e2 and I read the part but now I’m seeing it and I feel so sad 😥

Name your top three favorite book to movie adaptations and why.

Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro. It was a splendid movie and when I found out it was a book, I enjoyed the book even more. That was one movie where it doesn’t matter if you’ve read or watched it before, it still holds you.

The Hunger Games. Just because.

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire. I really liked that movie.

What is your favorite movie scene?

Aha! I was about mention this under the previous question. I didn’t like the twilight movies but in the first movie, the school scene when Edward and Bella arrive to school together for the first time and everyone is staring at them, including the other Cullens. I like that scene. It also has a good background music. I don’t like the immediate next scene though.

What is your favorite 80s movie and why?

I don’t think I watch many old movies? Nothing comes to mind? Sorry

What genre of movies do you prefer (action, adventure, mystery, rom-com, etc.)?

High-school romance lol. Best are the ones based on Cinderella. I guess they were my dream, sort of.

I nominate…

Chloe

Luna

Selfie

Jerrod

You questions are:

Favourite horror film and why (was it too spooky, was it funny?)

Pick three films out of the blue, now which would you wish was made again?

If you could cast the main characters of a film again, which film and who would you cast?

Favourite childhood movie?

Your go-to film when you’re sick?

One thought on “The Movie Fangirl Blog Award

Leave a Reply

