Book talk

Cleaning out my Goodreads TBR (Part 3)

Part 1 | Part 2

And I’m back to clearing a few more books..

17838475.jpg13. The Taking by Kimberly Derting

YA sci-fi. Kyra has been missing for five years and wakes up in a dumpster one day with no memories of those missing years. Also, she hasn’t aged a day. Everyone she knew has grown and changed and she has no idea what happened. She and her old boyfriend’s younger brother who is now her age go around seeking answers. I don’t think I’m missing much..

 

20911660.jpg14. The Shadow Prince by Bree Despain

A disgraced underground lord comes to earth and enrolls into a school to find a girl who can restore immortality to their race. Um.. okay? I’m not into the “supernatural-guy-pretends-as-human-and-gets-the-secretely-special-girl” anymore. This weirdly reminds of twilight.

It’s a YA urban fantasy.

35452015. The boys next door Jennifer Echols

I have no idea how this book got into my TBR. Maybe I marked it years back?

Its about Lori and two brothers next door. I think its a love triangle as well. I don’t like the cover either..

I’m removing this.

2065851016. Kiss the sky by Krista Ritchie and Becca Ritchie

I think I just marked this read because I’d heard about the series and wanted to try it. Now, seeing the synopsis, its not something I would want to read anymore.

Rose is a successful woman and agreed to let her life be filmed for reality TV in a last-ditch attempt to revive her fashion line. Connor is her live-in boyfriend and vows to protect her while also not ruining the show as he doesn’t want the producer to get what he always wanted-Rose’s virginity.

Yeah, no thanks.

1786067117. Bloodlines by Lindsay Anne Kendal

Keira used to lead a normal life, but she has powers passed down through her heritage. After some things, she sets out to find other families like her’s and meets a boy… something something…

Not interested.

723553318. The way of kings by Brandon Sanderson

There’s some war, a different type of world with lots of warriors. There’s a slave, brightlord and a scholar. I sense a love triangle.

It’s marked as epic fantasy.

 

 

 


That’s all for today!

My links

twitter|Instagram|Goodreads|Pinterest

Have you read any of the books I mentioned? Do you want to? What are your views?

2 thoughts on “Cleaning out my Goodreads TBR (Part 3)

Leave a Reply

