Book talk

Mid-Year Book Freak Out tag

The first half of 2016 is officially over! Wow this year is going by fast. I saw this tag over at  ‘s (see her post) and it seemed interesting, so here I am, doing it! Till now I’ve read 136 books and I have to say, quite many were really good. So, let’s move on to the tag, shall we?

Best book you’ve read so far in 2016

 

18304765This book. Yes. Uh huh. The feels. Oh my gawd. Fighting Redemption is one book that I gave five stars immediately in the beginning of this year. I cried, I laughed, I loved, I broke and I was made whole again. I just love it so much. This is a love story, yes, but it is also so much more. The relationships, the death, the grief, the determination, the love, the guilt-it all just comes together, you know?

Best sequel you’ve read so far in 2016

 

23766623Do you even have to ask? I would have said this for the best book but I felt this was more suited for best sequel. I didn’t like Tamlin and Feyre in ACOTAR and I wasn’t that up for them together in this book. But but but oh my word, Rhysand blew my hat off. Feysand is OTP and Rhysand is bae. I’m in a Percabeth dilemma here. *marry me! no, marry her!*

New release you haven’t read yet, but want to

25203675There have been so many good releases but one that I really want to read is The Star-Touched Queen. Its an Indian myth retelling and everyone’s been loving it. I have the book as an ebook but have yet to read it.

 

 

 

 

Most anticipated release for second half of the year

Oh there are so many! Aargh. Let me look at my list..

Biggest disappointment

 

29610595Colleen Hoover is my favourite romance author and I expected a lot from this novel. Until the last I went on and on because it was CoHo and I love her stuff but I hated the ending and this disappointed me so much. Other books I just pick up and may not like but I really thought I’d like this one. Read my full review here.

Biggest surprise

28181098This book didn’t catch my eye much. I liked the title and expected cliched scenes. But, the story was really good and the romance was a slow build up. The relationship developed how I want a love story to. I really liked this book and went on to read other books by the author after this. Read my review here.

 

 

Favourite new author (Debut or new to you)

25897851I would say Kelly Oram again but I read Suffer Love by Ashley Herring Blake and I totally loved the book. I even doodled a quote from it 😀 Here’s my review.

 

 

 

Favourite new crush

 

d6d2136d4a11cf96c29dc5cba14e7625Rhysand, my love, come to me.

Seriously though, if Rhysand existed, he would find it very hard to go anywhere without girls trying to snag him. He is love he is ❤ he is the best and he is my bae. *add an exorbitant number of dark night-sky blue colored hearts*

 

 

 

Favourite new characters

 

rebel of the sands.jpgAmani from Rebel of the sands by Alwyn Hamilton. I really like this badass girl who shoots amazingly and is also something else that I cannot say because it would be a huge spoiler. I really like her and I can’t wait to see more of her.

 

 

 

Book that made you cry

 

15507958Jojo Moyes took killing-the-main-character to a whole new level. I’m not going to worry about spoiling you because by now you SHOULD know this story. It made be bawl *sniff*

 

 

 

Book that made you happy

 

tell me three things.jpgThis book made me so happy. So so so happy. I loved the characters, the relationships, how the boy and girl became close and how to ended. Read my review.

 

 

 

Most beautiful book you’ve bought so far this year (or received)

26198897I didn’t like The Heir and didn’t expect to like The Crown either. But the moment I saw the cover, I knew that I had to get this, even if I didn’t like it. I had already bought the first three books and I figured since I’m anyway going to buy The Crown, might as well get The Heir too. So, now I have all five but I’m sure we can all agree that this cover is gorgeous ❤

 

 

What books do you need to read by the end of the year?

Are we seriously going to do this? First, I started Jane Eyre and I’m more than half-way through but I’ve let it go to the wayside; I really want to finish it this year. Now, other than The Star-Touched Queen and my anticipated books, the following are ones I want to read this year. (If I don’t feel free to bombard me with comments reminding me)

 

And that’s it! If you want to do this tag, well, I tag you!

Have you read any of the books I mentioned? Are you waiting for the same books I’m anticipating? Any other books?

 

 

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “Mid-Year Book Freak Out tag

  1. Hey, I just discovered your blog, and I really liked it. This tag is interesting.
    If you don’t mind, can you check mine out? I don’t mean to be rude, it’s just that I’m new here, and I don’t know what I should be doing to get more views.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Need to reed ACoTaR asap. Why have even I put this off for so long? D: Anyway, thanks for the reminder to do this tag again this year! I forgot all about it until just now~

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

