TV shows and Movies

Movies set in high school || my favourites

I’m a sucker for chick flicks and movies about love stories in high school. My absolute favourite? Cinderella stories. I LOVE movies about totally unpopular, weird and introverted girls and popular, good-looking guys. Cliche, yes, but ❤

Today, I’m here with some of my favourite moves that take place in high school or between teenagers.

1. A Cinderella Story

2. Another Cinderella Story

3. A Cinderella Story: Once Upon A Song

I just told ya, cinderella stories are bae. So I HAD to mention these.

4. Radio Rebel

This movie is one of my all time favourites. If you haven’t watched it yet, DO. It’s a type of cinderella story, again. Tara is an underground anonymous radio show host (who is super popular) and is crushing on Gavin, who is a band-member and songwriter i.e. a newborn-pop. Just watch it.

5. Starstruck

My love has no bounds for this movie, which is ALSO a type of cinderella story. (Maybe I should just rename this post “movies based on Cinderella”). Christopher Wilde is a big name in the music industry and Jessica’s sister is his “number one fan”. When her sister drags her to one of Christopher’s shows, Jessica stumbles upon him (she doesn’t like him AT ALL btw). From there on starts him trying to get her to like him, friendship, fights and a cute love story.

6. Teen Beach Movie

I found this movie way late, because I kind of refused to watch new Disney movies since I though they weren’t as good. But this one was put in a list with my favourites so I decided to watch it, and I loved it. I even did post about it and its sequel.

7. Camp Rock

I like this one significantly more than it’s sequel. Now, do I really need to talk about it? I’m sure you know this movie. We grew up with it! Not as popular as HSM, but popular enough.

8. Geek Charming

Reverse Cinderella and Prince Charming’s roles, now you get what this movie is about. Dylan is the school diva and really popular while Josh is a nerdy unpopular kid. He wants to film her life and make a documentary on it decoding popular people’s lives, and this gets them together.

9. Princess Protection Program

Another one of my all time favourites. Less about romance, more about friendship. If I start, I’ll give the whole story off while gushing. If you haven’t watched this, OH COME ON! GO WATCH, NOW!

10. Frenemies

This is a cute film with three short stories about frenemies-friends who become enemies and make up again later. There is a small dose of romance, but not much. It’s pretty good, not as favourite as the above mentioned ones, but I like it enough.


And that’s enough, I suppose.

Have you watched any of the movies I mentioned? What are your views?

Also, if you can recommend some like these, I’d be grateful 😛

8 thoughts on “Movies set in high school || my favourites

  1. Great movies in high schools! I’ve watched “A Cinderella Story: Once upon a song” and I liked it!
    And if you’re a romance lover person I highly recommend “Stardust”. It’s not a high school movie but the FEELSS oh god. It. Is. Just. Perfect.
    Because I’m not a “high-romantic-movie-watcher” but this made me SWOOON…!!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

