General

As for what my blog is about…

Hello Readers!

I came across a post on another blog talking about target audience and it got me thinking about the audience for my blog. I have thought about this and pondered a lot over the past months and I figured I might as well address it separately in a post.

If you’ve been following me for a while, you would have noticed that I don’t stick to one topic of posts such as books or personal. I have posts on Writing, blogging and some discussion posts too. Therefore, I am aware that not all of my followers read each and every type of post. Some might be here for the bookish ones, some others for writing etc.

have considered splitting my blog and making two- one for books and another for the rest. But, I’ve only recently started blogging and I don’t think I would be able to keep up two blogs and post regularly yet. Also, like the tagline doesn’t really say anything properly about my blog, I am not restricting my posts to a certain category. This blog is me, and therefore it shows everything that’s me.

Despite the fact that I can’t call this a book blog (because it completely isn’t) or a writing one, I don’t care about it really. Yes, I still will be posting about anything and everything I want to, roll with it. 🙂

I hope all of you are fine with that (you must be if you’re following me lol).

Have a great day!

18 thoughts on “As for what my blog is about…

  1. I love your blog – always have, and always will. It symbolises YOU, with everything that’s you – books, life, discussion, everything. THAT’s why I love it.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. You don’t need to have two separate blogs. And if you did, you’d probably give up because it’s hard to only blog about one thing. I think your target audience is teens from all over the world. From what I notice, they seem to be in that age range. So why don’t you focus on that? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. And that’s a good thing! It shows you know what you’re talking about. If you didn’t, that would not look good. And people wouldn’t read what you write.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Stated my blog in 2011 primarily to communicate, (no phone at my remote cabin), with my family thousands of miles away. I was surprised, in the beginning, when I received comments from total strangers and as the years progressed my topics branched in many directions. Like yourself I write whatever moves me and have found that those that follow me do not leave when my topics change.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I love your blog! I completely respect just posting what you want to post—I mean, obviously, because that’s what I do. My blog is a book blog in the loosest sense of the term, and I’m fine with that. Definitely fine with yours, too! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I just discovered your blog and many things you talk about are very relatable to me(!!)
    Be yourself and keep writing whatever is close and important to you.

    Also I’m new here in the blogosphere and would love some advice on any aspect (layout, theme, writing, anything) of my blog!
    Thank you! Stay strong, keep writing 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well then, WELCOME TO MY BLOG! I’m glad you find my content relatable, I’m doing something right then 😛
      I’ll take a look at your blog and if I notice somethings, I’ll let you know 🙂

      P.S. I just hopped over to yours and instead of typing the whole thing here, I would direct you to some blogging tips posts I’ve done. I think they might be helpful to you 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

