Anyone else have an obsession with first episodes?

Because I do.

We all watch TV shows and we watch many. The thing is, it’s hard not to watch many because most of them are amazing. The 100, Once Upon A Time, The Vampire Diaries, The Originals, Arrow, Teen Wolf, the whole SuperWhoLock.. and various others.

I’ll be honest, I haven’t watched any of them completely. I haven’t watched even one of Doctor Who. I’m so behind but I know that if I start, I will get sucked into it and it will take a huge chunk out of my daily life where I read, do some activity or go outside. It will also cut into my time with the fangirling and possibly stop me from doing something productive.

At times when I am free but I have things and dtes looming up, I can’t start watching new shows. Therefore, I end up watching first episode of old shows.

I loved first episodes. The 100 starting with Clark sketching on the floor and narrating the history; supernatural when we see Sam’s life and Dean barrelling in; Once Upon A Time with Emma’s lonely life and Henry knocking and dragging her to Storybrooke; Shoadowhunters with the introduction theme song and Clary bumping into Jace; and I could go on and on.

I replay these episodes. I love seeing where it all started, what was the catalyst and how they go on with it. First episodes are definitely my favourite.

I know this post is slightly on the shorter side but if I have to continue, I’ll just be saying the same thing.

Do you like first episodes like me? What shows are your most favourite?

15 thoughts on “Anyone else have an obsession with first episodes?

      1. Psych is amazing! It’s about a guy called Shawn who has a photograph memory and uses it to trick the Santa Barbara police department that he is psychic. He along with his best friend Gus solve crime, way better than he police themselves. It’s awesome!

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I’ve never actually gone back and re watched the first episode of TV shows but I should, because it’s so different viewing it the second time, knowing the outcome. One of my favourite shows is Orphan Black – it is honestly the best and the first episode is brilliant πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

