Book talk

Listen to me rant about books!

It’s been so long since I’ve updated my audio blog on SoundCloud and I finally got around to it today.

https://soundcloud.com/iridescencey/sounds-from-wednesday-morning

That’s the link to it.

Recently I realised that Elm from JustElm made a YouTube channel and just posts audio recordings wih blank visual. That’s a pretty good idea! I really want to do that too but, we’ll see. Most likely I will just end up doing it because not many people are on SoundCloud and YouTube is obviously easier or everyone.

Tell me in the comments if that would be a good idea and if you would be up for it! I really wanted to start a booktube channel too so sometimes you might see my face too. Sometimes, hopefully?


List of books I mentioned in this recording:

  • Tell me three things by Julie Buxbaum
  • Six of Crows by Leigh Bugardo
  • Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafón
  • The Angel’s Game by Carlos Ruiz Zafón (I read out the excerpt from this book)
  • We were liars by E. Lockhart
  • The Raven King by Maggie Steifvater
  • City if Heavenly Fire (TMI #6) by Cassandra Clare
  • The Crown by Kiera Cass
  • The book bofriend trilogy by Erin Noelle. Books in order – Metamorphosis, Ambrosia, Euphoria
13 thoughts on “Listen to me rant about books!

Leave a Reply

