Book talk

Weekly bookish update!

So I thought I would start this thing where I would tell my progress, what books I finished and what I will be reading next every week. Sure I might not really have a new book EVERY week but I will try.

IMG_20160424_200815887.jpgQueen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas

And this completes my reread of this series! Anxiously waiting for Empire of Storms.

Sorry if the photo is super huge. I’m not able to resize it.

Six of Crows by Leigh Bugardo

23437156You know when I said I’m doing this read-along thing with this book? Well I finally managed to read some. I have it as an ebook. Hmm.. Interesting. Starting to get to the real plot (I think) only now.

Listen to me by Kristen Proby

22607787Read this as an evil and really liked it! Rated it 4 of 5 stars. What is it about stand alone urban romances? I can easily read and get into them. I quickly finished it in a few hours. I want to read the next book (which is about a friend) soon.

Sharp objects by Gillian Flynn

1461597714875-1025275583.jpgI renewed my library membership today (after almost a year) and picked this up. Let’s see how it goes!

Not able to resize that either, apologies if it’s huge.


 

And that’s it folks! Wow I managed to squeeze in 4 books into this post.

Oh also, I’m 83 books into my goodreads challenge this year! (My goal is 100 but I think I will surpass)

What are the books you just read/reading/going to read? How far are you in your goodreads challenge? Commebt below! 

2 thoughts on “Weekly bookish update!

  1. Wow, you are doing AMAZING on your Goodreads goal; I’m certain you’ll pass it up. That’s also awesome that you reread the ToG series! I’m reading it for the first time (on HoF and liking the series so far), and I’m hoping to finish my catch-up before the final book comes out. I’m nonetheless excited for it, though!

    Thanks for stopping by Princessica of Books!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

