This a really interesting quiz sort of thing. Bailey tagged me to do this too. Thank you lots! This is going to be fun. *rubs hands together*

Hardback, trade paperback or mass market paperback?

Paperback, mostly. Mass market because I haven’t yet tried trade and I won’t be sure of the quality. I would like Hardbacks for specific loved books though.

Barnes & Noble or Borders?

Um, neither? I live in India. We mostly buy through internet sites. I wouls choose Crossword though, or maybe Higginbothams.

Bookmark or dog-ear?

No no no no BOOKMARK ALWAYS AND FOREVER. I hate it when anympage has even a sligh bent-mark on it. I wouldn’t survive with dog-eared marks.

Amazon or Brick-and-Mortar?

I don’t evem know what Brick-and-Mortar is so Amazon.

Alphabetise by author, title or random?

Random, usually. I keep changing it anyway. Yes, it’ll be more difficult to find a book but I like perusing through them.

Keep, throw away or sell?

Is there any book-lover who would say throw away? As much as I would want to read, I wouldn’t want to even trade my books. Keep.

Keep dust jacket or toss it?

KEEP!

Read with dust jacket or remove it?

I usually read with them on.

Short story or novel?

I don’t mind short stories but I mostly read to get immersed in, which is in a novel for me.

Harry Potter or Lemony Snicket?

Look at the comparison? Shouldn’t it be JKR or Lemonh Snicket? Anyways, Harry Potter.

Stop reading when tired or chapter breaks?

When tired. Unless I need to pee or go or or something, I never stop. I even go to drink water with the book.

“It was a dark and stormy night” or “once upon a time”?

The former. Promises much more than a fairytale.

Buy or borrow?

Buy. I would borrow if I know the book isn’t that good. But ones that have and I’m assured from reviews, I would buy.

Buying choice: book reviews, recommendations or browse?

Reviews. I need a bit detailed opinion.

Tidy ending or cliffhanger?

Cliffhanger. How much ever I hate it, I love fussing over cliffhangers and being all NO WHY WHAT I NEED IT COME ONE I DONT EVEN PLEASE NOW

Morning, afternoon or evening reading?

Anytime, all the time.

Stand-alone or series?

Depends. For romance, stand-alones or series where each book is about different couple. For fantasy, series. For YA contemporary, stand-alones mostly.

Favourite series?

I won’t say TMI cuz I love everything from Cassie Clare. I would say.. Throne of Glass series. Love it.

Favourite children’s book?

I read this series called The enchanted tree, I think. Or the Faraway tree. It was my fav when I was younger.

Favourite book which nobody else has heard?

Airman by Eoin Colfer. Most people read the Artemis Fowl series by him and this isnt mentioned at all.

*the next two questions are of favs again and sorry I cannot pick ONE and leave the rest so skipping them.

What are you reading right now?

I believe I did a Current reads post yesterday. I finished Lady Renegades and The Glittering court though. Will be starting Six of Crows and Heir of Fire today.

What are you reading next?

See above.

Favourite book to recommend to an 11-year old?

HARRY POTTER. PERCY JACKSON. AAARGH I WISH I COULD READ THEM FRESH AGAIN.

Favourite book to re-read?

Throne of glass -specifically the Rowaelin parts of Heir of Fire and Queen of Shadows.

Do you ever smell books?

When I get new books, to calm myself from fangirling while reading a book or when I’m just in the mood.

Do you ever read primary source documents like letters or diaries?

Sometimes.

 

Aand that’s it! Fellow book bloggers join me and do this. Pingback here so I can read your answers.

 

 

