General

Sunshine Blogger Award ~1

This is the first time I’ve been nominated for this award! *squeals* Thank you so much Alex for this. All of you should totally click on that link and see her beautiful content.

Oh oh oh life signals out of sm oo ooke/ past everything we know ow ow

I might be randomly inserting lyrics (like above) because I’m listening to music. Sincere apologies in advance. What the heck, let’s make a game out of it. Comment how many songs you can guess.

RULES:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you.
  2. Answer the 11 questions set by the person who nominated you.
  3. Nominate 11 bloggers to receive the award and write them 11 new questions to answer.

Questions I have been asked:

1. What was the last song you listened to?

Well thats a pretty coincidence! I’m listening to In Your Arms by Meredith Andrews.

2. What country are you from? How would you describe it?

..what about the kid? It’s time the kid got free..

I’m from India. Cue the thoughts about extensive culture, tradition, TEMPLES, diversity and languages. We are still a developing country but I’m really proud to be part of this beautiful one.

3. Any countries you want to travel to? 

London, Malaysia, France.

4. What have you achieved today? 

OH COME ON! I’M STILL HAVING BREAKFAST! No I haven’t acheived anything today.

5. Something you wish to achieve with blogging.

I want my blog to have a direction, provide good content and hopefully have a good blog design someday.

We can meet in the middle/ bodies and souls collide/ dance in the moonlight/ when our stars arrive

6. How long have you been blogging for?

Three months and two days. Lol.

7. Favourite item of clothing?

Hoodies!!! I basically love winter clothes, mostly hoodies, jumpers, jackets, shrugs etc

8. What planet in our solar system would you like to travel to?

Unique question. I think Uranus or Pluto, mostly beause it’s farther from the sun. Pluto is a planet and no one can convince me otherwise!

9. Favourite book or film (or both)?

Shadow of the wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafón. Everyone should read it.

I saw the light beside you/ so shine bright, tonight/ you and I…

10. Favourite blogger right now?

Aaargh! Tough question! Why you do this to me? I’ll choose May.

And who do you think you are/ running around leaving scars/ collecting your jar of hearts/ tearing love apart/ you’re gonna catch a cold/ from the ice inside your soul..

11. What are you most passionate about?

Can I talk about something that’s not a hobby?

Being accepted. I want all of us to be accepted for who we are, given freedom to follow our paths, dreams and ambitions. It’s startling how much right from young age people are isolated, remarked on and put down.

Our eyes/ fighting the light/ but I’m not ready to say goodnight oooh/ I try and hold on inside.. 

As for the nominations!

How many of you have NOT done this tag? I suppose new bloggers. You are nominated if you want to do this tag. P.S. I’ve been nominated by another blogger for the same so expect another one like this.

Oh and, how many songs I mentioned are you familiar with?

 

6 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award ~1

  1. Thank you for doing the post, I loved reading it! And I didn’t know that you had been blogging for a similar length of time as myself, you’re so so so so successful for how long you’ve been doing this!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

