Book Reviews

Books I’ll be reading in April

I see my wordpress reader and so many book bloggers have done March wrap-ups/reviews. I thought about doing one too, but I frankly read too many books and hardly wrote any reviews. So! I thought, I’ll post some books that I will be reading next month, and possibly reviewing. Without further ado..

*Note: All book title links lead to Goodreads pages. 


 

Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton

24934065The moment I saw the cover in a tweet by the author, I knew I had to read it. Following, it has received a lot of hype and reviews. I usually don’t seek out reviews that I don’t see from people I follow, as I’m not sure I can trust others’ opinions to be like mine so I haven’t read any review about this yet. Looking forward to read it!

Book is already released.


 

Remembering by C.S. Johnson

29746614I received a free copy by the author in return for an honest review. I’ve previously reviewed the first and third book. I’m reading this book right now, albeit slowly. Review to come soon!

Book four of the Starlight chronicles, I am really waiting for a few things to be revealed here. A few more books are to follow, I’m hoping the suspense isn’t dragged too long. I’m reading this book right now, albeit slowly. Review to come soon!

Released on 29th March, ’16.


 

The reflections of Queen Snow White by David Meredith

18780192I received a free copy by the author recently in return for an honest review.

Retelling of fairy tales in the in now. But twisting it up a little, this story shows Snow White AFTER the traditional story. She now has a beautiful daughter who is soon to be married, a peaceful and prosperous kingdom and all round good life. The hitch? Prince Charming is dead. She suddenly, now, seeks the infamous mirror that her stepmother used. Needless to say, I’m pretty excited about reading this.

Book already released.


 

The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead

27272506I’ve read all of Mead’s books and really liked them (I loved Bloodlines series so much more than Vampire Academy though). Her stand-alone book Soundless was pretty good too. When I heard that she’s bringing out a new series, I immediately marked it as to-read on Goodreads.

I’ve read one ARC review on this and it only affirmed more that I should read it.

Releasing April 5th 


 

The Raven King by Maggie Steifvater

17378527Book four and conclusion of The Raven Cycle series, this book has been highly awaited for months. I only read the series a few months back, so I did not have to wait as long. Many readers have been rereading the series in preparation for this, but I’m not. As much as I loved Blue lily, lily blue (book 3), the first two books were too slow-going and not much interesting for me. I remember a lot, so I’m going on that.

Releasing April 26.


 

Girl against the universe by Paula Stokes

22297294I received an ARC paperback of this book by winning an international giveaway hosted by the author (YAAY, MY FIRST ARC AND GIVEAWAY) along with a few small goodies (pics later with the review). The author is holding quite a few more giveaways for her two books releasing this year. Follow her on twitter (@pstokesbooks) for more info. I’m really excited to read this!

Releasing May 17th.


 

And that’s it folks. These are the books that I’ll be reading for sure. I might read some other like Lady Renegades (Rebel Belle #3) by Rachel Hawkins releasing April 5th and some books released previously this year. But I’m not wholly sure, as I have tests and Camp NaNoWriMo. I don’t want to put too much on my plate.

Let me know what you think of the books I’ve mentioned, whether you’ll be reading any of them or which other books you’re planning to read this month! I’d love to booktalk 🙂

3 thoughts on “Books I’ll be reading in April

    1. Believe me, I had your reaction when I first found out about all this when I started “book blogging”. I just started writing a lot of reviews and made up a page on my blog (I removed it now) stating that I betaread and all. These two authors contacted me my mail. There are so many other book bloggers who get way more books. There are a few sites for this as well. NetGalley is most popular, but I couldn’t join yet as I’m not 18.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

