General

3 day quote challenge

Hey guys!

The lovely Ayele nominated me for this challenge. Thank you so much! If you haven’t been over to her blog yet, do check it out. I just love reading her posts.

The Rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you.
  2. Post a quote for three consecutive days.
  3. Nominate three new bloggers each day.

 

Today’s quote is from a short story that we studied for school. It’s called Deep Water written by William Douglas. I hope you find some time to read it because it’s really inspiring. Forgive me if it’s not a real quote.

I’m not able to find a picture for the quote or make it right now so  I’ll just type the lines.

In death there is peace. There is terror only in the fear of death, as Roosevelt knew when he said, “All we have to fear is fear itself.” Because I had the experienced both the sensation of dying and the terror that fear of it can produce, the will to live somhow grew in intensity.

My nominees today for this challenge are:

MayShivani and Shealea.

Feel free to ignore this if you’ve already done it (or just plain don’t want to) 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “3 day quote challenge

Leave a Reply

