Daily post prompt Secret

Write a new post in response to today’s one-word prompt.

Got a secret

Can you keep it

Swear this one you’ll save.

Better lock it

In your pocket

Taking this one to the grave.

When I show you

Then I know you

Won’t tell what I said.

‘Cuz two can keep a secret

If one of them is dead.

The pretty little liars theme song was the first thing to pop in my head. Why is daily post doing these one-word prompts now?


Secrets.. Secrets.. Secrets..

Aren’t they a fickle thing.

They make you say little white lies and also huge lies which spin off more like nuclear fission. One lie sets off a hundred others.

I’m ending the post here because this is my third one today, and my march goals include only posting max two a day. Small posts don’t matter, right?

 

