A few song suggestions

I listen to a lot of unpopular songs. Don’t get me wrong, I listen to Taylor Swift and Imagine dragons and the rest too but about half the songs on my phone are not popular ones. They’re either from TV shows’ and movies’ background music or just from perusing through YouTube.

Here I am, to share a few of them.

  1. Holes in the sky by M83 ft. HIAM
  2. Revolution by Diplo
_20160228_123441
Revolution lyrics

I usually don’t listen to music for the lyrics. I have to like the tune. But the above two songs, I love because of the lyrics.

3. This world by Lena Fayre

This one has a pretty haunting melody. Okay, maybe haunting isn’t the right word. If you’ve read any book from the Starbound series, you’ll associate this song as a background music for all the scenes taking place in space.

4. Where do we go from here by Ruelle

When it played in the background at the ending of Shadowhunters 1×06, I absolutely fell in love with it.

There is this thing called “The hidden corner of YouTube”. You’ll know it is that from the comments and the type of music. I have only found it once (which was almost two years back) and heard many amazing not-much-known songs. I tried a few times after by searching those songs, but somehow the suggestions in the sidebar weren’t the same and it kept showing popular songs only. I haven’t found that hidden corner again. P.S. I really don’t know how it works and all that but it DOES exist.

5. To be with you by The honey trees

6. Blue monday by Flunk

These were two songs that I found in “the hidden corner of YouTube”. There was another song by ‘The Bombay Bicycle Club’, a good song, not popluar. I don’t remember what it was though.

7. Afterlife by XYLO

Played in the background in The Originals, I think I can this a haunting melody.

8. Almost lover by The Fine Frenzy

You might have heard this song and of the singer but in case not, do listen.

9. Let it go by James Bay

To be clear, I knew about this song before a music video was made and he released his album. I remember seeing the amateur YouTube recording through his friend’s channel. Hailey Steinfeld’s cover of this song is also really beautiful.

10. Cry by Jason Walker

A really sad but beautiful song; I cry everytime I listen to it. When a tragedy or death occurs in a book and I’m sad and want to cry, I put this song on repeat. I might have more expressive feelings for book characters and stories than my real life.

There’s ten songs for now. They are mostly melodies and sad but really good songs, in my opinion. I hope you enjoy them, next time I’ll post about positive songs.

Cheers 🙂

*note: the imagery in this post isn’t mine

Leave a Reply

