General

Feb 14

To be honest, I didn’t even realise that tomorrow is Valentine’s day. *WHAAT? SERIOUSLY? WHAT WORLD DO YOU LIVE ON* I’m afraid that’s true.

I’ve been swamped with studying and fussing over my finals that I haven’t really had much time to think about tomorrow. And no it’s not just because I don’t have a date or a valentine and never will. I only realised it after my friend talked about hanging out with her boyfriend. Safe to say, I won’t be having much of a Valentine’s day. Yeah I would like to and all that but that’s not the point.

So, I will be spending this mundane Sunday with my books, music and hopefully some good food at home. Leaving my sanctum sanctorum to wade amongst people who are all celebrating with their lovers might not be much fun. I’ll just be online all day and bask in my singleness.

What are your plans for tomorrow?

4 thoughts on “Feb 14

  1. i am basically you. I knew it was coming up because everyone seems to making such a big deal out of it this year. With advertisements from Deadpool and popular movie releases like How to Be Single, I feel like I’m swamped in hearts and glitter. My messenger app on my phone even gift wraps my messages in hearts! It’s hard to avoid. Valentine’s day is just another day for me so I’m going to do what you’re planning to do and just chill in my bed alone and maybe possibly study for midterms. haha

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

