Poetry

Musings to the sky

Here in the late summer sun

I lay looking at the sky

Thinking of the infinite and beyond

And stuck here in reality

 

In all the years to come,

Will I ever feel contentment

In the skin I possess

And the routine I follow

 

Oh, endless sky,

How do you manage to be so vast

How do you receive and hold within you

All the secrets whispered to you

 

I am one in so many billion

I understand that I am no more

Than a speck in the sea of people

You envelope with your grace and support

 

But for tonight I’ll pretend

That you are mine

And tell you everything

That no one else knows.

 

Tonight, I’ll tell you

Who I really am.

 

-Sumedha Shankar

4 thoughts on “Musings to the sky

Leave a Reply

