Never Let Me GoNever Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

It’s a very thoughtful book. There are a lot of details, sometimes too much that I wanted to skip. But, everything means something, if you read the details it only accentuates the description of the scene. Its set in a very different world and situation. I had seen the movie a couple years back and only recently found out that it was originally a book. I could see a lot of differencedifferences(as usual) between the movie and book. The movie was good, but I really wish some original book details would have been added because those were important, at least that’s what I feel.

I knew how it would end, and I managed not to cry almost till the end, even though the writing doesn’t make you cry. It slowly breaks your heart. I burst into tears because of the last paragraph and the more I thought back to the whole story, it crashed down on me and I couldn’t stop. Not everyone might cry but its a must read for everyone. It’ll take time to get through it, but its worth it.

Recommended song to listen to while reading this book:

Never let you down by Woodkid ft. Lykke

