Writing

Chance Hearts (Part 8)

Quill

Even though your heart truly belongs to someone else, you tend to move on after awhile. It starts with small things-not feeling the hope of finding him, stop searching for him, and then one dsy you look at other couples and long for that love so much that you start to go out with others.

Granted, my relationships didn’t work, but sometimes, some good things do come out of it. You never thought you’d want it but once it happens, you’re happy.

I’m happy finally. Waiting for the future with open arms. I will never forget Pike, but I have someone else now. Someone to lo

I put my pen down on my journal and look down at my swollen belly. 

“Hey little one. Started kicking now, have you?” 

To be continued…

 

-Sumedha Shankar

One thought on “Chance Hearts (Part 8)

Leave a Reply

