Book Reviews

Aced || honestly wish I didn’t read it

aced.jpgTitle: Aced

Author: K. Bromberg

Genre: Adult Romance

Status: Book 4 of the Driven series

Goodreads || Amazon IN || Amazon US || Amazon UK ||


Synopsis:

Rylee and Colton’s ride continues…

One moment. Six years ago.

The night she made the world around me so much more than just a blur. Now it’s the catalyst that threatens to tear us apart.

Our happily was supposed to be ever after. So why do I feel like it’s slipping through my fingers?

How can one moment, when our world seemed so right, resurface and cause our perfect life to spiral out of control?

I can’t lose her.

She’s my checkered flag.

my-review

Added as an afterthought (at least, that’s how I feel), Aced starts six years after Colton and Rylee’s wedding, when Rylee finally becomes pregnant.

Can we talk about what’s not cool for a second? Making up a disappointing story to a really good trilogy, for one. Also, taking the main character, Rylee, who I really thought was amazing and making me dislike her. I loved Rylee and Colton but after reading this book, I’m having feelings against Rylee, and I really wished I had not read it. Waiting months for a new book, wondering what this is going to be about and I am disappointed in the outcome.

For those who really want to know what’s this book about- a sex tape from an unknown source is released of Rylee and Colton from a scene in the first book six months through Rylee’s pregnancy. Honestly, the only part I liked about this novel was them adopting Zander and the situations that lead up to it. Shane, who is now in college, was brought forward into the focus a bit and I appreciated him more.

If you absolutely loved Rylee’s character, I would say don’t read this book. If you’re really desperate for more about them, then I guess you can go ahead and read this. But if you ask me, finish with Crashed and be happy.

one-star

Leave a Reply

