Are you a TMI ( The Mortal Instruments) fan? If you are, you definitely would have heard about the tv show Shadowhunters based on the book series by Cassandra Clare. I must say, the amount of fanfare they have been receiving in phenomenal.

When I first saw the movie, I had strong opinions. Loved Lily Collins and Jamie Bower, could even overlook the fact that they didn’t exactly match the character description. But the storyline change and especially in the end when they spoilt it by saying that Clary and Jace are not siblings? Total buzzkill.

images
The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones movie

So when a second chance was given as a tv show? *fist pump!* The social media news and constant updates from the cast helped in increasing the fanbase, creating hype and keeping everyone on the edge. I admit, when Clare said that the movie was more faithful to the original story than the books, I was disappointed again. But I had time to get over it and the lack of expectation that everything will be exactly the same helped in getting into the show when I saw the premiere.

The show, as I expected, garnered mixed feelings from the whole populace. If you’re not expecting or haven’t read the books, I figure you will love it. On the other hand, if you expect a perfect book-to-screen adaptation, you will be disappointed. The books aside, I liked the first episode so I will continue watching it.

Screenshot_2016-01-13-11-12-45
Shadowhunters episode 1
Screenshot_2016-01-13-11-10-19
Shadowhunters episode 1

 

If you’re having trouble finding links online to watch the show,

  1. Type ‘watchseries’ in google
  2. Click the first link
  3. Type Shadowhunters in search bar
  4. Violá! List of episodes will be shown
  5. Click which episode and choose a streaming site of your wish
  6. Make sure to avoid pop ups
  7. Enjoy!

Want to ask or tell me something? Don’t hesitate to comment!

 

