Book Reviews

“Here’s to falling” book review

Here's to FallingHere’s to Falling by Christine Zolendz
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

After the first few chapters itself, I knew. This book is going to break my heart.

And break my heart, it did.

Charlotte “Charlie” Stone gives you her story spanning 13 years of her life. Her loyalty and love for her best friends, the feeling of numbness, self-depreciation and love-she shows it all and pours it into the reader who holds out her/his hands out willingly.

I won’t tell you the summary of this book, no. What I will tell you is that some lives are vivid, colorful and absolutely beautiful while drenched in dirt and mud. This book gives you insight into lives which are destroyed, people you wouldn’t give another thought of if you see them but cannot lie that what they go through and survive isn’t phenomenal.

This book requires to be read with a clear schedule, an open mind, and readiness to have heartache and go through a book hangover. I thought of this book for days after I read it.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

